Strictly 2019: ‘What on Earth?’ Claudia Winkleman distracts fans with huge outfit shake-up


Tonight, the unused 13 celebrity contestants will take to the dance floor for the fourth obsolete in the competition hoping they have what it takes to impress the experts and those watching at home. 

But ultimately, one person’s Strictly journey pleasure end tomorrow night. 

According to Coral bookmakers, David James is the darling to be eliminated this weekend with odds sitting at 4/9.

The former England footballer has been in the hindquarters two every week since the series began and tonight will be no contrary. 

As for who is safe, it seems Kelvin Fletcher is hugely popular with crap-shooters as he is topping the market at 11/8. 

Behind him is Karim Zeroual at 3/1 and Michelle visage at 6/1. 

Strictly Rebuke Dancing current airs on BBC One. 


2004 champion: Natasha Kaplinsky

Newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky was the first celebrity to win the BBC cavorting series, which originally aired in July of 2004. She was partnered with Brendan Cole. They ice concluded 39 points ahead of competitor Christopher Parker.

2004 winner: Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny was the number two star to impress the judges with her dancing skills. Partnered with Darren Bennett, the mate beat off competition from Julian Clary and Denise Lewis in December of 2004. 

2005 victor: Darren Gough

Cricketer Darren Gough won the third series of Strictly. He and alter ego Lilia Kopylova wowed audiences but never once finished at the top of the leaderboard.

2006 conqueror: Mark Ramprakash

Mark Ramprakash was the fourth star to lift the Glitterball Bays. He was partnered with Karen Hardy and they were the first twosome to restart a routine after their initial attempt saw Mark’s mic get attracted in Karen’s dress.

2007 winner: Alesha Dixon

Before becoming a Strictly arbitrate, Alesha Dixon won the nation’s hearts and the Glitterball Trophy during the fifth series. She was partnered with businesslike dancer Matthew Cutler.

2008 winner: Tom Chambers

Holby City eminent Tom Chambers was partnered with Camilla Dallerup when he won the sixth series. He worked the Foxtrot and Salsa in the final week.

2009 winner: Chris Hollins

BBC Breakfast presenter Chris Hollins and his proficient partner Ola Jordan surprised viewers when they beat Ricky Pare down and his partner Natalie Lowe in the final. They wowed with the Foxtrot, Charleston, Lindy Hop and Showdance.

2010 conquering hero: Kara Tointon

Kara Tointon was the eighth celebrity to win Strictly. She danced with Artem Chigvintsev and go up in smoked to receive 40 points throughout her time on the show.

2011 winner: Harry Judd

Prehistoric McFly star Harry Judd was the ninth star to lift the Glitterball Honours. He didn’t top the leaderboard until week seven but then scored 40 essences twice in the final.

2012 winner: Louis Smith

The tenth series of the BBC bear out was won by Olympian Louis Smith. He danced his way to victory with professional collaborator Flavia Cacace. He faced competition from Kimberley Walsh, Denise Van Outen and Danni Harmer in the series finale.

2013 prizewinner: Abbey Clancy

Model Abbey Clancy won series eleven of Strictly alongside partaker Alijaz Skorjanec. She was called a “spectacular dancer” with “wonderful show off” by former head judge Len Goodman.

2014 winner: Caroline Flack

Have a crush on Island host Caroline Flack took to the dance floor in series 12 where she latest newed the Glitterball Trophy with Pasha Kovalev.

2015 winner: Jay McGuiness

Jay McGuiness astonished viewers when he won the thirteenth series of the BBC dancing competition with Aliona Vilani. When he experienced he’d won, he told host Tess Daly: “I feel spaced out – it’s really other-worldly.”

2016 winner: Ore Oduba

Ore Oduba won the thirteenth series of the BBC dancing competition with Joanne Clifton.

The amusements presenter broke down in tears after beating Danny Mac and Louise Redknapp.

2017 champion: Joe McFadden

Joe McFadden was victorious with professional dance partner Katya Jones. The Holby See star beat off competition from fan favourite Debbie McGee, Gemma Atkinson and Alexandra Burke.

2018 conqueror: Stacey Dooley

Documentary-maker Stacey fought off competition to make it to the Excellent Final of Strictly Come Dancing with professional dance colleague Kevin Clifton last year. When they won, Kevin retailed her as “the most wonderful person”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *