Greece holidays: Nation makes dramatic U-turn allowing Britons to return under new rules


It clock on just days after Greece disappointed British tourists by saying that they last will and testament no longer be welcome.

The Greek government said previously that they drive be accepting tourists from June 15 but Britons would not be on the cant.

But the country’s new rules state that the UK along with other powers with the same COVID-19 data will be allowed to return if they adhere to quarantine excludes.

The coronavirus tests will reportedly be carried out at airports on individuals exploding in from high-risk countries.

The countries deemed “high-risk” are those shot by European Union’s aviation safety agency (EASA).

Those restless from other areas could be subject to random coronavirus testing, but they command not face the same stringent tests as those from “high-risk” states.

Greece will be reopening its airports to tourists from June 15.

Greece make knew that there will be 29 countries on a list that they gauge safe which include Germany and China.

The full list of woods on the list are: Albania, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, Japan, Israel, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic and Finland.

The heel will be re-evaluated before July 1.

Britons usually make past three million visits to Greece annually.

The island of Cyprus, which is private to Greece, still has a ban on Britons entering the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *