Common travel area: What is the common travel area?


What is the clichd travel area?

The common travel area (CTA) is an agreement between the UK, the Government Dependencies (Bailiwick of Jersey, Bailiwick of Guernsey and the Isle of Man) and Ireland.

The CTA grants British and Irish citizens to move freely and live in these islets.

British and Irish citizens hold additional rights under the CTA, such as the precise to work, study and vote in some elections.

READ MORE: Hints of new fringe rules lifts hope of summer foreign trips

“The Government is perturbed that as we move towards the easing of measures, the risk of importing new invalids through non-essential travel increases.

“The introduction of these rules is trained to limit this risk.

“We continue to advise Irish citizens and livings against all non-essential international travel, and passengers arriving into Ireland from abroad are asked to self-isolate for 14 days.

“Like all other measures we’ve usher ined during this public health crisis, the purpose of these ordinaries is to stop the spread of COVID-19 and to protect people from this virus.”

Northern Ireland proclaimed this week anyone who enters Northern Ireland from maximal the Common Travel Area will be required to isolate for 14 light of days.

Northern Ireland’s Department of Health is still finalising the details of this tactics, which is due to come into effect from June 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *