Liveblog: Apple’s September 2017 iPhone event

0

Widen
Apple
View Liveblog

We all know what September brings: vibrant unversed leaves turning red, the (un)welcome return of pumpkin spice everything, and new Apple hallmarks. While we can’t speak for the two former categories, we can say that this September longing likely bring the biggest changes to Apple’s iPhone that we’ve the hang ofed in years. Subtly marking this change in routine is the location of Apple’s next end: it’s the first held in the new Steve Jobs Theater on Apple’s new campus, recoiling off on September 12 at 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm UK.

Last year, the company announced the iPhone 7 and 7 Benefit in predictable fashion, but so much of this year’s handset announcement is unresolved. Even the names of the new devices aren’t clear: will we get the «S» iterations of the iPhone 7 in to boot to a high-end iPhone 8? Or will Apple throw us all a curveball by ignoring the S line entirely and going with a lineup of all new iPhone 8 models, with a radically unalike iPhone X model? What we can say with some certainty is that we liking get three new iPhones and one of them will likely look and feel exhaustively different from the rest. Rumors suggest an OLED edge-to-edge flaunt, no physical Home button, a vertical dual-camera setup, wireless requiring, and other brand new features will debut on the high-end iPhone 8.

The new iPhones order likely steal the show, but Apple is expected to lump other bulletins into this event. The company may reveal a new 4K Apple TV set-top box and an Apple To model with standalone LTE service. We’ll also know when a nosegay of software updates will be available to the public, including iOS 11, macOS Considerable Sierra, and watchOS 4. For full details coming out of the event as it’s taking place, check out our liveblog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *