Liveblog: Apple’s September 2017 iPhone event

0

Amplify
Apple
View Liveblog

We all know what September brings: vibrant unskilled leaves turning red, the (un)welcome return of pumpkin spice everything, and new Apple mark of cadencies. While we can’t speak for the two former categories, we can say that this September intention likely bring the biggest changes to Apple’s iPhone that we’ve get the drifted in years. Subtly marking this change in routine is the location of Apple’s next occurrence: it’s the first held in the new Steve Jobs Theater on Apple’s new campus, recoiling off on September 12 at 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm UK.

Last year, the company announced the iPhone 7 and 7 Added to in predictable fashion, but so much of this year’s handset announcement is wavering. Even the names of the new devices aren’t clear: will we get the «S» iterations of the iPhone 7 in adding up to a high-end iPhone 8? Or will Apple throw us all a curveball by hopping the S line entirely and going with a lineup of all new iPhone 8 models, with a radically unconventional iPhone X model? What we can say with some certainty is that we intent get three new iPhones and one of them will likely look and feel unequivocally different from the rest. Rumors suggest an OLED edge-to-edge unfurl, no physical Home button, a vertical dual-camera setup, wireless raiding, and other brand new features will debut on the high-end iPhone 8.

The new iPhones choose likely steal the show, but Apple is expected to lump other statements into this event. The company may reveal a new 4K Apple TV set-top box and an Apple Ready for model with standalone LTE service. We’ll also know when a posy of software updates will be available to the public, including iOS 11, macOS Consequential Sierra, and watchOS 4. For full details coming out of the event as it’s incident, check out our liveblog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *