Liveblog: Apple’s September 2017 iPhone 8 launch

0

Inflate
Apple

We all know what September brings: vibrant green disregards turning red, the (un)welcomed return of pumpkin spice everything, and new Apple mark of cadencies. While we can’t speak for the two former categories, we can say that this September purpose likely bring the biggest changes to Apple’s iPhone that we’ve persisted in years. Subtly marking this change in routine is the location of Apple’s next episode: it’s the first held in the new Steve Jobs Theater on Apple’s new campus, kicking off on September 12 at 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm UK.

Latest year the company announced the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus in predictable fashion, but so much of this year’s handset notification is uncertain. Even the names of the new devices aren’t clear: will we get the «S» iterations of the iPhone 7 in combining to a high-end iPhone 8? Or will Apple throw us all a curveball by skipping the S business entirely and going with a lineup of all new iPhone 8 models, with a radically distinctive iPhone X model? What we can say with some certainty is that we discretion get three new iPhones and one of them will likely look and feel all out different from the rest. Rumors suggest an OLED edge-to-edge display, no medico Home button, a vertical dual-camera setup, wireless charging, and other name brand new features will debut on the high-end iPhone 8.

The new iPhones will proper steal the show, but Apple is expected to lump other announcements into this as it. The company may reveal a new 4K Apple TV set-top box and an Apple Watch model with standalone LTE services. We’ll also know when a bunch of software updates will be handy to the public, including iOS 11, macOS High Sierra, and watchOS 4. For hugely details coming out of the event as it’s happening, check out our liveblog.

Liveblog starts in:

Point of view Liveblog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *