Design Week Awards 2018 judges announced…


Suss out out who we’ve selected to be part of our panel of more than 20 expert pass judgements and remember you have until 27 March to enter the Design Week Bestowals.

With the Design Week Awards arbiter day just around the corner, we’re happy to announce the names making up this year’s barring judging panel, which includes client side and in-house adepts from across the industry.

IKEA, NB Studio, Jason Bruges Studio

They embody NB Studio creative director Alan Dye, who will be judging within the Communications split, where he’ll be joined by Riposte Magazine designer Shaz Madani and numberless others, who between them will be looking at eight categories counting identity design, brand campaigns, writing for design and editorial layout.

In the Spaces section we’ve got Ikea’s interior design leader Clotilde Passalacqua alongside Dalziel and Pow arrangement director Richard Bennett and others who will be looking at categories filing hospitality and workplace interiors, retail interiors and exhibition design.

Pledged digital judging venue

This year we’re taking digital authority offsite and have teamed up with Engage Works which wish host categories such as AR and VR,  website design, app design, and TV, film and video graphics within its Fluctuation innovation lounge, which is a dedicated testing space for the latest tech, robotics and stands.

We’ve assembled a team of digital judges and among them are digital establishment expert Jason Bruges, Ustwo design director Helen Fuchs, and Keeper design director Ben Longden.

The Product and furniture section will see Imparted’s design director Ruth Wassermann judging with Quaterre collaborator Daniele Ceccomori and others.

There’s a social design category, which determination be judged by the Royal College of Art’s Rhama Gheerawo, who is director of the Helen Hamlyn Converge for Design who is an expert inclusive design and design for good.

More than 20 guesses will be looking at your work and ensuring that we’re rewarding purpose excellence across the board. This year there’s a great weigh of old hands and younger designers who already have a lot of experience under their band.

The Rising Star category, which recognises the design stars of tomorrow and is spontaneous to enter, will be judged by design recruitment specialist and director of Studio Lucy Painter.

There’s serene time to enter the awards. Entries close on 27 March and you can become aware of out more here.

Judging panel:

Emma Follett, deputy chief ingenious officer at Design Bridge

Greg Bunbury, founder Bunbury Imaginative

Joanna Arscott, independent creative lead and strategist

Jesse Boyce, inventive director, Touch Note

Alan Dye, creative director, NB Studio

Samuel Mensah, originative director SM Studios

Sarah Boris, Sarah Boris Studio

Sam Stone, original director Coley Porter Bell

Shaz Madani, editorial inventor, Riposte Magazine

Pali Palavathanan, creative director, TEMPLO

Clotilde Passalacqua, IKEA hidden design leader

Lucienne Roberts, founder GraphicDesign&

Pippa Nissen, go down Nissen Richard Studio

Richard Bennett, design director, Dalziel and Pow

Tessa Simpson, intention director, O Street

Jason Bruges, founder, Jason Bruges Studio

Helen Fuchs, project director, Ustwo

Aporva Baxi, Co-founder, Dixon Baxi

Ben Longden, digital scheme director, Guardian News and Media

Ruth Wassermann, design executive, Made

Daniele Ceccomori, partner, Quarterre

Rama Gheerawo, official of Helen Hamlyn Centre, RCA

Lucy Painter, director, Studio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *